Full program description
How Our Pre-Licensing Courses Work
This course package will satisfy all 180 hours of the qualifying education required to obtain your Texas real estate license, as well as prepare for the licensing exam.
The package includes the following courses:
– Principles of Real Estate in Texas I (Course #121)
– Principles of Real Estate in Texas II (Course #122)
– Texas Law of Agency (Course #1151)
– Texas Real Estate Finance (Course #451)
– Contract Law in Texas (Course #1251)
– Texas Promulgated Forms (Course #351)
Pioneer School of Real Estate Pre-Enrollment Agreement
Product Return/Refund/Cancellation Policies
Online format comes with a limited return policy. Since online courses include complimentary downloadable material, course cancelation is permitted within 7 days of purchase less $50 of the enrollment fee.
Textbooks: Not all courses include a textbook. For those that do, there are no refunds for textbooks. Courses that are cancelled by the student within 7 days of purchase will be given a refund less $45 for the textbook.
Refunds will be issued to the original payment method within 15 business days after Pioneer has approved the refund. Refunds will be reduced by the amount of credit card fees incurred by Pioneer.
In the event that a class or course is cancelled by Pioneer, a full refund will be issued to the student within 7 days of cancellation.
Price Adjustment Policy
Discount or pricing adjustment requests must be provided at time of purchase. Discounted pricing cannot be combined with any other offers, coupons, discounts, or promotions. We reserve the right to correct any incorrect pricing / charges that may have occurred. Current course prices can be found in the school’s online catalog.
All materials are shipped as promptly as possible based on product availability, usually within 1 business day after receipt of order and payment processing. Shipments are not made on Saturday and Sunday. Orders are shipped via USPS or UPS Standard Ground unless otherwise instructed. Delivery dates are subject to UPS delivery schedules.
In general, access to Real Estate multi-course packages shall be granted for a period of up to 12 months from the date of purchase. Access to individual qualifying courses shall be granted for a period of up to 45 days from the date of purchase (see Extension Policy below). Access to continuing education courses vary and are posted on the enrollment site at the time of purchase.
Pioneer School of Real Estate does not offer extensions for any course. All coursework is to be completed according to the Access Policy above.
Attendance Requirements, Course Content, and Testing
Each course has a required number of hours that must be completed before credit for the course will be given. The number of required hours is indicated by the number of credits assigned to each course in the online course catalog where the student registers. You must complete all course material in a unit and all assignments before progressing to the next unit. Students may only be given credit for up to 12 hours of course time per day. As a result, you will not be given credit for a 30-hour course in less than three days (72 hours) from the time the course is started and not from the registration date of the course. After 2 failed exam attempts, you must repeat the course in its entirety. The fee for retaking a course is $50. Course retakes must be registered for within 30 days of the 2nd failed attempt. Mandatory CE courses (Legal Update I and II, Broker Responsibility) require a proctored exam but do not have to meet a minimum score. Elective CE courses do not include a final exam.
Final exams are closed book and are proctored by Pioneer’s online proctor service. There is no fee for taking the proctored exams. Exams can be scheduled by submitting a completed Proctor and Student Affidavit form to the instructor. There is no fee if an exam has to be rescheduled. All final exams must be completed before the course expiration date.
Additional Policies and Best Practices
Prior to enrolling in courses or applying for a real estate license, you may request a criminal history evaluation, as set out in Texas Occupations Code §53.025 and TREC Rule 541.1. If you have any criminal offenses, unpaid judgments, had disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational license, or have performed an unlicensed activity, you should consider submitting a completed Fitness Determination Form before applying for a license. The form can be found at www.trec.texas.gov.
Terms and Conditions described above are subject to change without notice. Please review periodically.
Monte Wall, Owner/Instructor Student Signature