Full course description
All active brokers and sales agents are required to take 18 hours of approved continuing education (CE) prior to license renewal every two years. Eight hours of this CE must include 4 hours in Legal Update I and 4 hours in Legal Update II. These courses provide information concerning recent updates and changes to laws, regulations, legal definitions, ethics of practice and forms as they apply to real estate in Texas.
This course meets TREC requirements for the 4 hours in Legal Update I. If you have been made a supervisor by your broker for six months or more, you will need to take the 6-hour Broker Responsibility course.
Pioneer School of Real Estate Pre-Enrollment Agreement – Correspondence Courses
Product Return/Refund/Cancellation Policies
Returns of paper-based study materials or product packages will be accepted within 7 days of the date you receive your order. All materials must be returned in original, like-new, resalable condition and in the original packaging, and product package returns must include all originally shipped components. Returns are subject to a $20 Restocking/Administrative Fee. All associated shipping charges are non-refundable.
Defective materials may be exchanged for the same product within 7 days of delivery.
You must contact our Customer Service department via phone or email to obtain a Return Authorization (RA) number. The box the materials are returned in must be postmarked within 7 days of receipt of the order and you need to include the RA number with the returned items. Please return the materials, along with a copy of the original invoice and return authorization number to:
Pioneer School of Real Estate, c/oPioneer Returns, P. O. Box 547 Katy, Texas 77492
Refunds will be issued to the original payment method within 15 business days after the return is received and processed.
eBook format comes with a limited return policy. Since it is a downloadable product, course cancelation is permitted within 7 days of purchase less $25 per eBook of the enrollment fee.
Price Adjustment Policy
Discount or pricing adjustment requests must be provided at time of purchase. Discounted pricing cannot be combined with any other offers, coupons, discounts, or promotions. We reserve the right to correct any incorrect pricing / charges that may have occurred. Current course prices can be found on the school’s website and the registration portal.
All materials are shipped as promptly as possible based on product availability, usually within 1 business day after receipt of order and payment processing. Orders are shipped via USPS or UPS Standard Ground unless otherwise instructed. Delivery dates are subject to UPS delivery schedules.
In general, access to Real Estate multi-course packages shall be granted for a period of up to 6 months from the date of purchase. Access to individual qualifying courses shall be granted for a period of up to 45 days from the date of purchase. Access to continuing education courses vary and are posted on the enrollment site at the time of purchase. Exceptions are made on a case-by-case basis.
You may be able to extend your course access period once at a cost of 50% of that course’s then current retail price. Your extended access would be provided for up to an additional 3 months, or the maximum extension period allowed by law. We reserve the right to deny extensions for courses that are planned for termination.
Course Content and Testing
You must complete all course material in a unit and all assigned unit seat time before progressing to the next unit. Access to the online exam will not be granted until at least twice the number of credit hours has elapsed since registration of the course. After 2 failed exam attempts, you must repeat the course in its entirety. Final exams are closed book and are proctored by an independent party.
Additional Policies and Best Practices
Prior to enrolling in courses or applying for a real estate license, you may request a criminal history evaluation, as set out in Texas Occupations Code §53.025 and TREC Rule 541.1. If you have any criminal offenses, unpaid judgments, had disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational license, or have performed an unlicensed activity, you should consider submitting a completed Fitness Determination Form before applying for a license. The form can be found at www.trec.texas.gov.
Terms and Conditions described above are subject to change without notice. Please review periodically.